Fandom

Webcomic Wiki

The Rise of Webcomics Off Book PBS Digital Studios

112pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0

From Youtube

Description

The internet has given birth to yet another new medium: webcomics. Moving beyond the restrictions of print, webcomic artists interact directly with audiences who share their own unique worldview, and create stories that are often embedded in innovative formats only possible online. Sometimes funny, sometimes personal, and almost always weird, web comic creators have taken the comic strip form to new, mature, and artistic heights.

Featuring: Christina Xu, Breadpig http://breadpig.com/ Nick Gurewitch, Perry Bible Fellowship http://pbfcomics.com/ Sam Brown, Exploding Dog http://explodingdog.tumblr.com/ Lucy Knisley, Stop Paying Attention http://comics.lucyknisley.com/ Andrew Hussie, Homestuck http://www.mspaintadventures.com/

Other Comics Featured: XKCD http://xkcd.com/ Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal http://www.smbc-comics.com/ Diesel Sweeties http://www.dieselsweeties.com/ Johnny Wander http://www.johnnywander.com/

Music (In Order of Appearance): "Winter Fruit" by MegaEnx - http://soundcloud.com/megaenx/winter-fruit "No Room for Answers" by MegaEnx - http://soundcloud.com/megaenx/no-room-for-answers "Incoherent" by Josh Woodward - http://www.jamendo.com/en/track/215749/incoherent "Every Cloud" by MegaEnx - http://soundcloud.com/megaenx/every-cloud "Instrumental" by gbrdhvndi - http://soundcloud.com/gbrdhvndi/instrumental "Bidama (Instrumental) by kpopinstru http://soundcloud.com/kpopinstru/bidama-instrumental "Strange Dreams" by MegaEnx "Goof" by Binarpilot - http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/1125/binaerpilot "Solar Mountain" by Whersmydope - http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/426934/whersmydope

More Off Book: Will 3D Printing Change The World? http://youtu.be/X5AZzOw7FwA Our video on The Art of Illustration http://youtu.be/ZPQ-8Kty8X4 We celebrated The Rise of Competitive Gaming & E-Sports http://youtu.be/GpO76SkpaWQ What's The Deal With Internet Comedy? http://youtu.be/LhmhbjuL2HQ

File history

Click on a date/time to view the file as it appeared at that time.

Date/TimeThumbnailDimensionsUserComment
current07:07, September 25, 2015Thumbnail for version as of 07:07, September 25, 201507:42480 × 269 (43 KB)Ineni (wall | contribs)created video

Metadata

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.